Nintendo Confirm New Splatoon Mode

1min
Splatoon Wii U

Tower Control Mode for Splatoon to be released 1st July, ahead of first Splatfest.

The new mode will be added to Ranked Battle alongside Splat Zones, it will launch 1st July, 7pm Pacific / 10pm Eastern in North America and will launch 2nd July, 3am UK / 4am CET in Europe.

Nintendo describes the game mode: “Hop aboard the tower placed in the middle of the map, and ride it to your opponent’s goal. Stay sharp – you’ll have to protect whoever’s riding the tower from enemy attacks! Once someone jumps onto the tower, it starts moving along a set path toward the other team’s goal. If the tower doesn’t arrive at either goal before time runs out, the team that’s moved it closest toward their opponent’s goal wins. Ride the tower all the way into the other team’s goal though, and you’ll get a decisive knockout victory.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


About us

G2G Limited is a high quality retailer of computer games, consoles and accessories. G2G are committed to providing the latest and greatest titles, as well as a wide ranging archive of fully refurbished releases. G2G is committed to unprecedented and personal customer service powered by our principles of highly competitive pricing, fast and effective service, and a genuine love for gaming on all platforms. Our relationships with distributors and publishers allow us to be a market leading specialist in getting the right games to you at the best possible prices. We are contactable at any time to service your needs on all issues regarding the highly competitive games retail market.


CONTACT US


CALL US ANYTIMEINTERNATIONAL CUSTOMERS: